top of page

Dear potential forever family,

Hi, I’m Magnolia, but my friends also call me “Mags” or “Maggie” and I will happily wag my tail and reply to any or all of the above! I’m around seven-years-old, about 23-pounds, and most likely a Maltese-Poodle mix. If I could relay all my history, I definitely would but what I can tell you is that I ended up at West LA Shelter because my prior pet parent felt they didn’t have enough time for me. I love spending time with someone, but would not describe myself as high-maintenance so it’s hard to say why I really ended up at the shelter… one thing I know for sure is at the end of the day it had nothing to do with me.  I spent two long summer months at the shelter before I was finally rescued, and ever since then I’ve been getting vet care and spending time with my foster sister and foster mum.  They’ve opened their home and hearts to me and I couldn’t be happier. Everything has been so much better with a buddy by my side and I hope to have a dog sibling in my future forever home too. Someone with a happy, laid-back vibe like me would be ideal. I would also be ok as the only dog, but will do best with someone who does not work long hours.  I love to go on leisurely strolls and am the perfect companion for coffee shop hangs. I’m not one for long strenuous walks, or hikes though! I have an old injury that shows up from time-to-time when I hold my front paw up. The vet has checked and re-checked, but there’s nothing actually wrong with my paw. We are thinking maybe I pinched a nerve or got a slipped disc at some point before being brought to the shelter. Right now, I take gabapentin to help with any discomfort and we may try a round of steroids to see if that makes a difference.  One of my favorite things to do is go on car rides and I’ll eagerly jump in the car and hunker down in a comfy car seat for our journey. Really, I just love spending time with someone, and hope to have a forever someone very soon.  Once you get to know me, you’ll see I’m not only sweet and well-mannered, but also really goofy and playful too. One of my go-to moves is to lay on my back with my paws up because it will make you laugh, but also I’ll get belly rubs which I adore! I’m hoping to end the year on a high-note of true love with a forever parent who will love me just as much as I love them. If you’re looking for a loyal gal-pal with overflowing cheeriness, then we should definitely meet!



Gender: Female


Breed: Maltipoo


Age: 7 Years Young


Size: 23 pounds


Housebroken: Yep


Spayed: Yep


Vaccinated: Yep


Microchipped: Yep​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Super Cheerful: Yep!!

bottom of page