Dear potential forever family,

Hi, I’m Finley! I’m a nine to 10 year old shy poodle mix with a great big heart looking for love.  I’ve come a long way since being rescued from the shelter and before that mostly knowing a life of neglect. Being in a foster home has taught me the ropes of life, what it’s like to get love on the daily with lots of hugs, cozy beds, and yummy meals... snack time is a definite perk!  I’ve learned a lot about home-life too and trusting people by watching the other dogs in my foster home. My perfect forever home will also have at least one other dog who I can follow and learn from, and hopefully become a best buddy. I don’t always pick up on things right away, but I do start to get it after repetition. My biggest hurdle right now is becoming 100 percent potty trained. I still have occasional accidents, but I’m sure I’ll catch on with time. Ideally, I’ll be in a home with easy access to a fenced yard and few or no stairs. I absolutely love exploring in the backyard and sunbathing, so a grassy area is a definite must! Overall, I’m in pretty good health... I was recently at the vet and had x-rays showing I have a good heart, blood work to confirm there’s no health issues, as well as urine analysis and a dental. I do, however, have dry eye and will need daily eye drops.  I get around okay, but am farsighted so seeing things super close can be confusing... for instance, sometimes a small step seems like it might be a cliff to me. I walk great on a leash and enjoy going on leisurely walks, but I do need a pet-parent who is patient and understands I didn’t come from a home where I was cared for in the same way as other dogs and is willing to provide guidance and consistency to help me learn.  I’d describe myself as pretty relaxed and easygoing, and will do best in a peaceful, low-key home environment where I can thrive.  Being pet and held was initially foreign to me, but I’ve begun to like this type of attention and really enjoy sitting on laps and having some cuddle time.  Key takeaways for my perfect forever home include another dog to socialize with, easy access to a fenced grassy area with few or no stairs, and a pet parent who doesn’t mind giving me eye drops, is patient, and can provide guidance to help me live my best life. If this person is you, then I can’t wait to meet!!

Fin9.jpg
Fin4.jpg
Fin10.JPG
Fin8.jpg
Fin7.jpg

 

Gender: Male

 

Breed: Poodle Mix

 

Age: 9-10 Years Old

 

Size: 13 pounds

 

Housebroken: Mostly

 

Neutered: Yep

 

Vaccinated: Yep

 

Microchipped: Yep​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

Shy yet Sweet: Yep!!