top of page

Dear potential forever family,

Hi, I'm Marty... a 10 to 12 year old poodle mix just waiting for my special someone who will love me forever.  I am very chill and will do best in a low-key home where I have a routine to rely upon.  My schedule is important and consists of a leisurely morning walk around the block for 20 to 30 minutes.  I especially love when I see other dogs for a meet-and-greet and get to say hi to their people.  Then it's time for breakfast and I must admit to being an extremely picky eater, but I did finally find a food I absolutely love, which my foster mum can tell you all about so it stays the same.  I'm pretty lucky because I get to go to work with my foster mum everyday.  At first, my biggest hurdle was riding in the car, but now I do really well in my car seat while clipped into the seatbelt for safety.  I'm a model employee 99.9% of the time... that 0.1% challenge is when I'm left alone and get anxious, especially being able to see everyone through the glass windows and not being able to get to them.  Although because of my superior manners, my office friends let me wander around to say hello and then after that I'm very much ready to nap in my bed.  I would LOVE to have one or even two dog siblings and then I bet I wouldn't be as nervous being on my own because I would have them to keep me company.  I don't mind cats either, but having dog siblings would be PAWSitively wonderful!  I have been left on my own for up to five hours on occasion and have done ok.  I'm used to going on another short walk during the day followed by an evening stroll around the block, which I very much look forward to... you'll be able to tell when I get bubbly and start prancing around since I'll know when it's time to go based on my routine.  I'll show you when I want attention by gently putting my nose to your leg, one of my most endearing qualities says my foster mum and friends.  In addition to being well-mannered, I'm also potty-trained, and know "sit". I have a fairly clean bill of health for a senior buddy... I get around fine but have some cloudiness in one of my eyes and can be a bit hard of hearing, although I must admit it is sometimes selective.  I take a daily cosequin vitamin and gabapentin for weak hindlegs which have gotten much stronger since having a stable diet and exercise. If qualities like "sweet", "kind", "friendly", and "chill" match what you are looking for, then I definitely think we should meet!


If you live in the Los Angeles Metropolitan area and would like to meet Marty, please complete our online Adoption Application and we will be in touch.  **Please Note: We only adopt within LA County and you must be at least 25-years-old.**










Gender: Male


Breed: Poodle Mix


Age: 10-12 Years Old


Size: 12 pounds


Housebroken: Yep


Neutered: Yep


Vaccinated: Yep


Microchipped: Yep​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Loving Lad: Yep!!

bottom of page